// IP Marketing video - START// IP Marketing video - END

Winners of 6th WebApricot Pan-Armenian Online Award announced

Winners of 6th WebApricot Pan-Armenian Online Award announced

PanARMENIAN.Net - Five submissions out of the 21 films in 4 different genres received main, special, incentive and audience prizes at the Pan-Armenian Online Award, organized by the Golden Apricot International Film Festival in collaboration with webtv.am cultural online TV for the 6th year now.

The general partner of WebApricot Pan-Armenian Online Award is VivaCell-MTS. This year, for the first time Armenia's ministry of culture has joined the initiative by allocating a special prize.

During the submission process, 21 feature, short, documentary, and animation films by both aspiring and renowned film directors were streamed by webtv.am cultural online TV.

Among the jury members were member of Public Television and Radio Council of Armenia, Head of Journalism department at Yerevan State Pedagogical University Levon Galstyan, Editor in Chief of Newmag journal, screenwriter Gnel Nalbandyan, TV journalist Marat Ordyan, and producer Narine Kochar. The award ceremony took place at Loft center for self-development.

Founder the Golden Apricot International Film Festival Harutyun Khachatryan, VivaCell-MTS General Manager Ralph Yirikian and founder of webtv.am online TV Arayik Manukyan delivered remarks.

The main prize, a monetary award in the amount of AMD 400,000 provided by VivaCell-MTS, was granted to director Naira Muradyan for “Ballet” animated film.

“If you want to reveal the best in a person, create favorable conditions and give them the opportunity to realize personal potential. The format of the Web Apricot serves exactly this purpose. It is a platform for aspiring professionals in the film industry to realize their dreams. There are no financial difficulties connected with buying professional cinema equipment or overcoming other obstacles. All one needs is a device with a camera and talent,” said VivaCell-MTS General Manager Ralph Yirikian.

The Special Prize provided by the culture ministry, in the amount of AMD 300,000, was handed over to the film “The Road” by director Angela Frangyan. The film was produced by Bars Media Documentary Film Studio.

By the decision of the jury, films “Diana’s Gift” by student of Yerevan State Institute of Theatre and Cinematography Martin Matevosyan and “The Frame”, diploma work of the Columbia University graduate Ophelia Harutyunyan, received incentive prizes.

The Audience Award, which was defined by the number of views, went to the film “Beautiful Arus” by Varuzhan Galtakyan.

Winners of Incentive and Audience awards have the opportunity of using professional cinema equipment for free for 10 days within a year.

 Top stories
During the 2018 CFDA Awards on Monday, June 4 night, Kim Kardashian West was presented with the first-ever influencer award.
Armenia Art Fair served as a market and exhibition space to present modern and contemporary art from around the world.
"System Of A Down" guitarist Daron Malakian has said that writing songs is a way for him to express his pride in being Armenian.
“I'm very excited to invite you to my solo show "Uncanny" with Allouche Gallery in NYC,” Tigran Tsitoghdzyan’s message reads.
Partner news