Zimbabwe announces Visa on Arrival for Armenians

Zimbabwe announces Visa on Arrival for Armenians

PanARMENIAN.Net - The government of Zimbabwe has announced a revised visa regime which will see 28 countries, including Armenia, being moved from Category C to Category B (visa on arrival) as the country moves to improve travel facilitation and unlock the potential of the tourism industry, Bulawayo24 News reports.

Announcing the development during the National Tourism Strategy Workshop held in Victoria Falls, Department of Immigration Principal Director Clement Masango said the changes are with immediate effect and are part of government efforts to boost the country's tourism industry.

Category B regime entails that tourists may be granted visa on arrival while category C requires tourists to obtain the visa beforehand.

The 28 countries moved from category C to B also include Mexico, Ethiopia, former Yugoslavia states, Panama, Romania among others.

 Top stories
Bob Menendez passed the resolution, which provides "official recognition and remembrance" of the Genocide, by consent.
The agreement provides a comprehensive framework for the sides to work for the benefit of the citizens of Armenia.
Bishop Sahak Mashalian was elected the 85th Armenian Patriarch of Constantinople on December 11.
Armenia voted against the resolution urging the withdrawal of Russian forces from Crimea “without delay.”
Partner news