// IP Marketing video - START// IP Marketing video - END

Armenian chess players to participate in 2009 European Individual Women's Chess Championship

PanARMENIAN.Net - Armenian chess players will participate in 2009 European Individual Women's Chess Championship. It is an 11-round Swiss beginning March 7 and completing March 21, 2009. The playing time will be 90 minutes for 40 moves plus 30 minutes for the rest of the game with an increment of 30 seconds per move, starting from move one.

The Individual European Women's Championship 2009 is a qualification event for the next World Championship for Women. According to FIDE regulations and the decision of the ECU Board, 14 players will qualify.

The top 20 players of the EIWCC will divide a prize fund of 70 000 euro.

The Armenian team includes Lilit Mkrtchyan, Nelly Aghinyan, Lilit Galoyan and Siranush Andreasyan.
 Top stories
Armenia beat Greece 3:2 at a match in the UEFA European Championship qualifying round on June 11 in Athens.
The Armenian Greco-Roman wrestlers managed to snatch one gold, one silver and one bronze in total.
Mkhitaryan will not travel to Baku over security concerns due to the tensions between Azerbaijan and Armenia.
Henrikh Mkhitaryan will not be travelling with Arsenal for their Uefa Europa League final against Chelsea.
Partner news