Shortlist of 15 forwards for FIFA FIFPro World XI announced

Shortlist of 15 forwards for FIFA FIFPro World XI announced

PanARMENIAN.Net - The shortlist of 15 forwards for the FIFA FIFPro World XI was announced, completing the final shortlist of 55 players featuring five goalkeepers, 20 defenders and 15 midfielders, FIFA official website reported.

The shortlist includes: Sergio Agüero, Mario Balotelli, Karim Benzema, Edinson Cavani, Cristiano Ronaldo, Didier Drogba, Radamel Falcao, Mario Gómez, Zlatan Ibrahimović, Lionel Messi, Neymar da Silva, Robin van Persie, Wayne Rooney, and Luis Suárez.

In addition, the three nominees for the FIFA Puskás award for the most beautiful goal of the year were announced. They are: FALCAO (América de Cali-Atletico Madrid, 19 May 2012), NEYMAR (Santos-Internacional, 7 March 2012) and Miroslav STOCH (Fenerbahçe-Gençlerbirliği, 3 March 2012).

All the awards will be presented at the FIFA Ballon d’Or Gala at the Kongresshaus in Zurich on 7 January 2013 during a televised show to be streamed live on and FIFA on YouTube.

 Top stories
Inter Milan midfielder Henrikh Mkhitaryan has said he is not going to return to the national squad.
Gor Manvelyan has denied reports alleging that he has expressed a desire to one day play for the French national team.
Roma midfielder Henrikh Mkhitaryan is not considering FC Spartak Moscow as his next haven, according to fresh reports.
10 Armenian lifters will compete in the 2021 World Championships scheduled to be held from 7 to 17 December in Tashkent.
Partner news