6 Lou Reed solo albums to form new record collection 1st volume

6 Lou Reed solo albums to form new record collection 1st volume

PanARMENIAN.Net - A new audio box set is being released to commemorate the solo albums of Lou Reed, NME reports.

The collection was initially announced back in May, but a new release date has now been confirmed. 'Lou Reed – The RCA & Arista Album Collection, Vol 1' will now be released on November 18, and can be pre-ordered now.

The new box set will be comprised of six early Lou Reed albums - all of which were remastered by Reed himself in the months before his death in 2013 - 'Transformer' (1972), 'Berlin' (1973), 'Rock n Roll Animal' (1974), 'Coney Island Baby' (1975), 'Street Hassle' (1978) and 'The Blue Mask' (1982).

The LPs will all be housed in sleeves that are adorned with the original artwork, while the collection also includes a 30-page book featuring previously unseen photos and memorabilia from Reed's personal archives, as well as added liner notes.

"Lou put his heart into remastering these records," Laurie Anderson, Reed's widow, wrote in the collection's accompanying press release. "They are not smoothed out. Sometimes remastering revealed their details and roughness in the most exciting ways. They leap out at you with their original energy."

 Top stories
She called on others to also suspend their accounts over the companies’ failure to tackle hate speech.
Տhe European Film Market is the world’s third biggest industry meeting for the international film circuit.
Ruzan Mantashyan will perform at The Semper Opera Ball, a classical entertainment event in Dresden.
At age 22, Andy Madadian left Iran with nothing, moved to Los Angeles and started playing at nightclubs to pay rent.
Partner news