Slovakia ratifies Armenia-EU agreement

Slovakia ratifies Armenia-EU agreement

PanARMENIAN.Net - Slovakia has ratified the Comprehensive and Enhanced Partnership Agreement signed between Armenia and the European Union in late 2017.

According to Armenia's ambassador to Ukraine, Tigran Seiranian, the Slovak parliament unanimously voted in favor of the deal.

The agreement will enter into force once all the 28 members of the EU ratify it.

The European Parliament, Sweden Finland, Hungary, Germany, Luxembourg, Great Britain, Romania, Denmark, Bulgaria, Poland, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania, Malta, as well as the Czech Chamber of Deputies have so far ratified the CEPA.

 Top stories
Karabakh President Arayik Harutyunyan proposed to move the parliament to Shushi weeks ago.
The Embassy of Armenia to the UAE said more details about the time of the event will be provided later.
179 people have so far recovered from the disease in Karabakh, while 112 others are quarantined.
The parliament will vote on designating a day for the commemoration of the Armenian Genocide.
Partner news