Switzerland removes Armenia from travel quarantine list

Switzerland removes Armenia from travel quarantine list

PanARMENIAN.Net - Armenia, as well as France and Belgium have been removed from Switzerland’s quarantine list, while parts of Austria along with Luxembourg and Montenegro have been added, The Local reports.

From Monday, November 23, travellers from the three countries are no longer subject to the 10-day quarantine rule.

Arrivals from Armenia, France and Belgium can enter Switzerland freely, while Swiss residents can travel to the three countries without having to quarantine after returning.

The Austrian states of Upper Austria and Salzburg are currently considered risk areas and remain subject to quarantine. Otherwise, only Andorra, Luxembourg, Montenegro and the Czech Republic can still be found on the FOPH's list.

The number of confirmed coronavirus infections in Armenia grew by 485 to reach 126,709 on November 23 morning. So far, 95,099 people have recovered, 1976 have died from the coronavirus in the country, while 503 others carrying the virus have died from other causes.

 Top stories
Rutte said is so important that Armenia and Azerbaijan have begun a dialogue to reach an agreement on Nagorno-Karabakh.
Artsakh's independence cannot be a bargaining chip, Catholicos of the Great House of Cilicia Aram I told an Easter mass.
The United Kingdom is calling both Armenia and Azerbaijan to work towards a de-escalation in Nagorno-Karabakh.
Simonyan said the situation in Karabakh is very tense, referring to Azerbaijan's recent incursion into a populated area
Partner news