Serj Tankian announces "Elasticity" EP, debuts video for title track

Serj Tankian announces

PanARMENIAN.Net - System Of A Down frontman Serj Tankian has revealed the release date for his new EP, "Elasticity", after teasing the release of the title track earlier in the week.

Tankian’s eagerly awaited EP, which he announced in May 2020, will be released on March 19 via Alchemy Recordings, NME reports.

The five tracks on "Elasticity" were originally intended for a new System Of A Down album however, Tankian said the band were unable to “see eye to eye” and move forward with the project.

“As we weren’t able to see eye to eye on the vision going forward with an SOAD album, I decided to release these songs under my moniker,” Tankian explained.

To mark the announcement, Tankian has shared a taste of the five-track offering, dropping new single "Elasticity". It also received a music video, directed by Vlad Kaptur, in which Tankian appears as a singing tattoo on the protagonist’s forearm.

Tankian recently joined his SOAD bandmates in the studio to record their first new music in 15 years. The two new songs, “Protect the Land” and “Genocidal Humanoidz,” were recorded to help raise awareness about the crisis in Nagorno-Karabakh.

 Top stories
Ara Aivazian said Azerbaijan continues the traditions of Turkey after seizing territories and forced Armenians out.
The creative crew of the Public TV had chosen 13-year-old Malena as a participant of this year's contest.
She called on others to also suspend their accounts over the companies’ failure to tackle hate speech.
Տhe European Film Market is the world’s third biggest industry meeting for the international film circuit.
Partner news