19 MP-elects give up their seats in Armenian parliament

19 MP-elects give up their seats in Armenian parliament

PanARMENIAN.Net - Armen Smbatyan, the Secretary of Armenia's Central Electoral Commission, has published a list of 18 MP-elects who have relinquished their seats in the National Assembly. After he revealed their names on Tuesday, July 20, one more person gave up their seat.

Below is the full list of MP-elects who have withdrawn their names from the CEC:

Civil Contract party

1․ Lilit Makunts

2․ Suren Papikyan

3․ Arayik Harutyunyan

4․ Nikol Pashinyan

5․ Anahit Avanesyan

6․ Romanos Petrosyan

7․ Hovhannes Harutyunyan

8․ Hakob Simidyan

9․ Gnel Sanosyan

10․ Hambardzum Matevosyan

11․ Diana Gasparyan

12․ Davit Gevorgyan

13․ Narek Mkrtchyan

14․ Aram Khachatryan

15․ Ararat Mirzoyan

16․ Armen Pambukhchyan

Armenia bloc

1․ Robert Kocharyan

2․ Marianna Yepremyan

3․ Alexander Khachaturyan

Caretaker Prime Minister Nikol Pashinyan’s Civil Contract party won 54% of the vote, while Hayastan (Armenia) bloc headed by second President Robert Kocharyan secured 22% of the ballots. "I Have Honor" bloc too will get seats in the parliament.

 Top stories
The Armenian Foreign Ministry condemned Azerbaijan's actions which it said undermines regional peace and security.
The first session of the Armenian parliament will be held on August 2, Secretary of the Central Electoral Commission Armen Smbatyan said.
Authorities are planning to appoint lawmaker Lilit Makunts as the country's new envoy in the United States.
Acting Prime Minister Nikol Pashinyan said on July 15 that the Armenian side has so far managed to have 104 prisoners of war.
Partner news