Armenia simplifying visa procedures for dozens of countries

Armenia simplifying visa procedures for dozens of countries

PanARMENIAN.Net - Citizens of 51 countries will be able to obtain entry visas at the Armenian border if they have valid visas issued by Schengen countries or other EU member states, as well as residence cards or valid visas from Gulf countries, according to a decision approved by the Armenian government on Thursday, June 30.

Visa procedures will also be simplified for people traveling from Egypt, Saudi Arabia, Morocco, Tunisia, Algeria and Vietnam, whose citizens will no longer need an invitation to obtain visas from Armenia's diplomatic missions abroad.

The government decided that there was no longer a need to restrict and control the entry of foreigners to Armenia due to the Covid-19 epidemic.

Another proposal is to determine the countries whose citizens can apply for visas through the E-VISA electronic system or on arrival, as well as establish a single application form for them.

The government is also planning to reinstate the possibility of obtaining entry visas at the border for citizens of 21 countries, which have been selected based on the principle of reciprocity and as a result of the assessment of migration risks.

 Top stories
Yerevan expects the Russian peacekeepers to ensure the withdrawal of Azerbaijani troops that have invaded Karabakh.
The Security Council of Armenia drew the attention of Russia and the CSTO on Azerbaijan's continuous aggression.
Karapetyan said Armenia was expecting Zas in May, when the situation in the region got quite tense, but no such trip happened back then.
The Armenian Foreign Ministry condemned Azerbaijan's actions which it said undermines regional peace and security.
Partner news