According to preliminary data, Serzh Sargsyan elected Armenian President

PanARMENIAN.Net - The Armenian Central Electoral Committee has announced preliminary results of the presidential election. CEC chairman Garegin Azaryan said 1669 818 votes were counted and they divided the following way:

Artur Baghdassaryan - 272 256 votes

Artashes Geghamyan - 7473 votes

Tigran Karapetyan - 9754 votes

Aram Harutyunyan - 3092 votes

Vahan Hovhannisian - 100 876 votes

Vazgen Manukyan - 20 939 votes

Arman Melikyan - 4359 votes

Serzh Sargsyan - 863 544 votes

Levon Ter-Petrosyan - 351 306 votes

Thus, according to the data provided, Serzh Sargsyan was elected the President of Armenia.
 Top stories
Across a swathe of southern Turkey, people sought temporary shelter and food in freezing winter weather.
The earthquake caused a temporary blackout, damaged many buildings and closed a number of rural roads.
The Prosecutor’s Office has released surveillance footage and said that one of the detainees in the case, Iveri Melashvili.
Destinations welcomed 900m fewer international tourists in January–October when compared with the same period of 2019.
Partner news