Cyprus parliament ratifies Armenia-EU agreement

Cyprus parliament ratifies Armenia-EU agreement

PanARMENIAN.Net - The parliament of Cyprus has ratified the Comprehensive and Enhanced Partnership Agreement signed between Armenia and the European Union in November 2017.

Armenian Foreign Ministry spokeswoman Anna Naghdalyan said in a Facebook post that the Cypriot President has yet to sign the document for a final ratification of the deal.

The agreement will enter into force once all the 28 members of the EU ratify it.

The European Parliament, Slovakia, Sweden Finland, Hungary, Germany, Luxembourg, Great Britain, Romania, Denmark, Bulgaria, Poland, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania, Malta, as well as the Czech Chamber of Deputies have so far ratified the CEPA.

 Top stories
Artsakh's independence cannot be a bargaining chip, Catholicos of the Great House of Cilicia Aram I told an Easter mass.
The United Kingdom is calling both Armenia and Azerbaijan to work towards a de-escalation in Nagorno-Karabakh.
Simonyan said the situation in Karabakh is very tense, referring to Azerbaijan's recent incursion into a populated area
In the past two days, Azerbaijan has been using drones and other munitions to attack Nagorno-Karabakh.
Partner news