Oman beginning to grant e-visas to Armenian citizens

Oman beginning to grant e-visas to Armenian citizens

PanARMENIAN.Net - Citizens of some 25 countries, including Armenians can now visit Oman on a non-sponsored e-visa, the country's police revealed on Wednesday, October 18, Times of Oman says.

In a statement posted online, Royal Oman Police listed the 25 countries and said: "Regulations for Granting Non-Sponsor Tourist E-Visa for Citizens of the Following Countries: Armenia, Albania, Azerbaijan, Uzbekistan, Iran, Panama, Bhutan, Bosnia, Peru, Belarus, Turkmenistan, The Maldives, Georgia, Honduras, Salvador, Tajikistan, Guatemala, Vietnam, Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan, Cuba, Costa Rica, Laos, Mexico and Nicaragua.

The regulations include that an applicant must have a passport that is valid for no less than six months after submitting the application, must be a resident or a holder of a valid visa of to one of the aforementioned countries; the US, Canada, Australia and the UK, or Schengen countries at the time of the application, must have two-way flight and a confirmed hotel reservation (in the Sultanate).

The regulations also stated that accompanying spouse and children of a holder of the e-visa can also benefit from it.

 Top stories
Armenia voted against the resolution urging the withdrawal of Russian forces from Crimea “without delay.”
Democratic Senator Bob Menendez and Republican Senator Ted Cruz tried to force a Senate vote on the resolution.
Ireland has ratified the Agreement signed between the European Union and Armenia in late 2017.
Ohanian and Tankian accepted Pashinyan’s challenge to donate money to Hayastan All-Armenian Fund every month.
Partner news