Italy Senate ratifies new Armenia-EU agreement

Italy Senate ratifies new Armenia-EU agreement

PanARMENIAN.Net - The Italian Senate has ratified the Comprehensive and Enhanced Partnership Agreement signed between Armenia and the European Union in November 2017, the Armenian embassy in Italy said in a Facebook post.

"We hope that House of Representatives will ratify the deal too in the near future," the Embassy said.

The European Parliament, Cyprus, Slovakia, Sweden Finland, Hungary, Germany, Luxembourg, Great Britain, Romania, Denmark, Bulgaria, Poland, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania, Malta, as well as the Czech Chamber of Deputies and the French Chamber of Deputies have so far ratified the CEPA.

The agreement will enter into force once all the 28 members of the EU ratify it.

 Top stories
The public learnt about the mass torture in 2019, when the details of the case gradually began to be revealed.
The Babakyar mountains includes territory from all the South Caucasian countries - Azerbaijan, Armenia and Georgia.
The House of Representatives overwhelmingly voted Tuesday, October 29 to officially recognize the Armenian Genocide.
French actor of Armenian descent Charles Gérard died September 19 at the age of 96, Figaro reports.
Partner news