Wizz Air starting Yerevan-Vienna flights from March 20

Wizz Air starting Yerevan-Vienna flights from March 20

PanARMENIAN.Net - Wizz Air will make its maiden flight from Armenia on Friday, March 20 when the carrier launches its Yerevan-Vienna route at 8:25 pm local time (GMT+4), the Civil Aviation Committee said in a Facebook post.

Austria is among the 16 countries whose citizens are banned to visit Armenia, according to a decision by the Commandant's Office in a bid to curb the spread of the novel coronavirus.

In particular, citizens of China, Iran, South Korea, Japan, Italy, Spain, France, Germany, Switzerland, Denmark, Austria, Belgium, Norway, Sweden, The Netherlands and the United Kingdom will be unable to visit Armenia for now.

Armenia declared a 30-day state of emergency on March 16 and banned citizens of 16 nations from entering the country.

So far, one person has recovered from the coronavirus in the country.

 Top stories
A source has published a photo if one of the downed UAVs which it said is most probably ThunderB drone.
RSF said media diversity has blossomed but the government has failed to reduce the media’s polarization.
Narek Vanesyan shared a picture of the couple on Facebook and said he met them at a recent inspection.
Caoili got into a car accident on March 14 and underwent several surgeries before being taken back to the intensive care unit.
Partner news